NORTHAMPTON BOROUGH COUNCIL Scrutiny Panel 4 – Emissions Strategy (Action Plan)

Your attendance is requested at a meeting to be held in The Jeffrey Room, The Guildhall, St. Giles Square, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Thursday, 16 February 2017 commencing at 6:00 pm

> D Kennedy Chief Executive

If you need any advice or information regarding this agenda please phone Tracy Tiff, Scrutiny Officer, direct dial 01604 837408 email ttiff@northampton.gov.uk who will be able to assist with your enquiry. For further information regarding **Scrutiny Panel 4 - Emissions Strategy (Action Plan)** please visit the website www.northampton.gov.uk/scrutiny

Members of the Panel

Chair	Councillor Samuel Kilby-Shaw		
Deputy Chair	Councillor Gareth Eales		
Panel Members	Councillor Rufia Ashraf Councillor Mohammed Azizur Rahman (Aziz) Councillor Julie Davenport Councillor Gareth Eales Councillor Terrie Eales Councillor Brian W Sargeant		
Co-opted Members	Patrick Cross, WASPRA Graham Croucher, St James Residents Association		

Calendar of meetings

Date	Room
9 March 2017 6:00 pm	All meetings to be held in the Jeffery
27 April	Room at the Guildhall unless
	otherwise stated

Northampton Borough Scrutiny Panel 4 - Emissions Strategy (Action Plan)

Agenda

Item No and Time	Title	Pages	Action required
1. 6:00pm	Apologies		The Chair to note any apologies for absence.
2.	Public Addresses/Deputations		The Chair to note public address requests. The public can speak on any agenda item for a maximum of three minutes per speaker per item. You are not required to register your intention to speak in advance but should arrive at the meeting a few minutes early, complete a Public Address Protocol and notify the Scrutiny Officer of your intention to
3.	Declarations of Interest		speak. Members to state any interests.
4.	Minutes	1 - 5	Members to approve the minutes of the meeting held on 5 December 2016
5.	Witness Evidence		The Scrutiny Panel to receive a response to its core questions from a number of Expert Advisors
5 (a) 6:05pm	Director, Public Health, NCC	6 - 12	
5 (b) 6:30pm	Director - Highways, NCC and Director Carbon Management Team, NCC	13 - 17	
5 (c) 7:00pm	Cabinet Member for Environment, NBC, Head of Planning, NBC, Senior Environmental Health Officer, NBC and Director, Low Emissions Strategy Ltd	18 - 23	